Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network

Pick 'em Players / Bracket Challengers!

Information

Pick 'em Players / Bracket Challengers!

Where the pick 'em players live. Join here and keep in touch with all the other bracketologists on Tennisopolis.

Members: 17
Latest Activity: Jun 23, 2013

Join in the fun!

This is the headquarters for all the fans that like to fill out brackets and follow along in the big tournaments.

The 2012 Aussie bracket is filled in and ready to be predicted by you.  Here's the info:

2012 Australian Open Bracket Challenge  Enter by tomorrow (Sunday).

Discussion Forum

Wimbledon 2013 Pick'em (BOTB Replacement Competition)

Started by Tennis Fan. Last reply by Mark / The Mayor Jun 23, 2013. 1 Reply

Halle Pick'em Competition

Started by Tennis Fan Jun 9, 2013. 0 Replies

Fantasy Tennis Game - looking for some feedback

Started by Jason Mauss. Last reply by Jason Mauss Mar 15, 2012. 1 Reply

2011 Aussie Open Bracket Challenge

Started by Mark / The Mayor Jan 16, 2011. 0 Replies

2010 Aussie Challenge

Started by Mark / The Mayor Jan 14, 2010. 0 Replies

2009 USO Bracket is Ready!

Started by Mark / The Mayor Aug 29, 2009. 0 Replies

2009 FO is Up!

Started by Mark / The Mayor. Last reply by Mark / The Mayor May 31, 2009. 1 Reply

indian wells challenge

Started by mikeindo. Last reply by Elaine Mar 25, 2009. 2 Replies

The Aussie 09 Challenge is up!

Started by Mark / The Mayor. Last reply by ayax Jan 18, 2009. 2 Replies

Paris AMS Pick 'em : Last Event of the Year

Started by Mark / The Mayor. Last reply by Jazz Burks Oct 31, 2008. 2 Replies

US Open Pick-em Contest, Sponsored by Avery!

Started by Mark / The Mayor Aug 18, 2008. 0 Replies

Wimbledon Bracket Results!

Started by Andrew (Tampa Bay) Jun 23, 2008. 0 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Pick 'em Players / Bracket Challengers! to add comments!

Comment by Mark / The Mayor on January 14, 2012 at 12:20pm

2012 Aussie Bracket is ready for you.  Click here.

Comment by Mark / The Mayor on May 21, 2011 at 9:31am

Here's the form for the French Bracket Challenge:

http://www.freewebs.com/britishtennis/pickem/pickemef%20128.htm?n=1

Comment by Steven on August 28, 2010 at 7:56pm
Entries for the BritishTennis US Open 'Battle of the Boards' pick 'em contest have been open for a while, but it has only just been possible to place qualifiers on the entry form, which can be accessed at here

Entries will close in about 37 hours at 11 am Eastern on Monday.

Good luck!
Comment by Steven on August 7, 2010 at 12:16pm
Entries for our Toronto contest (the only one between Wimbledon and the USO) are now open at http://www.freewebs.com/britishtennis/Competitions.html

Qualifiers won't be placed until Sunday evening US time, but there are no Q v Q matches, so that may not be a problem if you would prefer to enter before that.

Remember to pick Tennisopolis as your team if you enter from here, and by the way, well done on your top hal finish at Wimbledon, where you managed to beat the Federer, Roddick and Gasquet forums, which wasn't a bad effort!

Entries for Toronto close at 15 GMT / 4 pm UK time / 17.00 CET / 11 am US EDT on MONDAY, or when play starts (on any court) if the start is delayed by rain.
Comment by Steven on June 18, 2010 at 9:01am
I'd edit that if I could - didn't mean to put it all in a comment and forgot the formatting didn't work on here. :-(
Comment by Steven on June 18, 2010 at 9:00am
Entries for the BritishTennis Wimbledon 'Battle of the Boards' pick 'em contest are now open at http://www.freewebs.com/britishtennis/Competitions.html[/url] [/B] - qualifiers have already been placed and entries will close in about 68 hours time at 11.00 GMT / 07.00 US EDT on Monday unless we reach the 500 entrant limit (my guess is we'll go close but not actually go over) first.

Qualifiers have already been placed, since qualifying finished yesterday, and hopefully the fact that Nalbandian, Gasquet (yes, sadly no Numpty or Dammit to mess our picks around), Radek, Big Ivo and Ancic have all announced their withdrawals already means we aren't in for too many nasty surprises over the weekend. (I seem to remember that at this time last year, we still didn't even know whether Rafa was playing or not)

Having almost hit the 500 entrant limit at the AO, there is a chance that we might break it this time, though given that the AO tends to have the most entrants (everyone's always very keen after the end of season break!), I'll be surprised if we do.

If we do, anyone in the top 250 of the overall rankings after RG (see [url]http://www.freewebs.com/britishtennis/pickem/ranking.htm?n=1[/url] or the list sorted by team at [url]http://www.freewebs.com/britishtennis/pickem/rankingt.htm?n=1[/url]) will get in as long as they enter before the deadline, but other places will be filled on a first-come first-served basis. So, if you are not in the top 250, I would suggest not leaving it until the very last minute to enter, though if for some reason you can't enter until the last minute and the list of entrants at that time shows less than 500 entrants, you'll probably still be ok.

[B]Entries close at 11 GMT / noon UK time / 13.00 CET / 7 am US EDT on Monday, or when play starts (on any court) if the start is delayed by rain.[/B] As I mentioned at the end of RG, I am lucky enough to have tickets for the first Monday, so that and the need to catch up on work the next day means that realistically the first full results are unlikely to appear until after the scheduled end of R1 on Tuesday evening. However, we'll probably be able to get a provisional list of pick %s up on Monday evening.

When I asked whether people would prefer a Sunday entry deadline or the results appearing late, there was virtually unanimous support for the latter option and although I realise that it will be frustrating not being able to see where you are in the table for the first couple of days, there will be frequent intra-day updates from Wednesday onwards.

[B]Important[/B]

Please take note of the new, more detailed bit on the page that comes up after you have submitted your entry that talks about checking that your name appears on the list of entrants before the deadline and making sure one way or another (by re-entering and/or emailing your picks to us) that if something appears to have gone wrong, we know exactly what your picks are [B]before entries close[/B]. Remember though that the list of entries is only updated about twice a day, so [I]please don't panic if your entry hasn't appeared without checking whether it says the last update time was after you entered or not![/I]

Obviously you can't check your entry has been received before the deadline if you submit it after the last pre-deadline update (which is likely to be before Bethan goes to work on Monday morning, I think), but if you enter that late, you're taking a very small risk anyway.

Don't worry though, this isn't a big problem - less than 0.5% of entries go astray between the entry server and us if you get the thank you for entering page (and it may be a lot less than that if some reports are from people who forgot to hit the submit button, for example), but obviously it can be very frustrating if it happens to you. That is why we publish the list of entrants to help you make sure you get an entry in on time even in the unlikely event that something goes wrong.
Comment by Steven on May 21, 2010 at 3:06pm
Entries for the BritishTennis Roland Garros 'Battle of the Boards' pick 'em are now open at http://www.freewebs.com/britishtennis/competitions.html - qualifiers have already been placed and entries will close in just under 36 hours at 09.00 GMT / 10 am UK / 5 am US EDT / 10.00 CET on Sunday.

Good luck!
Comment by Steven on April 24, 2010 at 8:13am
Entries are now open for the third 'Battle of the Boards' pick 'em of 2010 at at http://www.freewebs.com/britishtennis/competitions.html

Entries will close at 11.00 GMT (noon UK / 13.00 CET / 7 am US EDT) tomorrow, Sunday 25 March, so there are less than 24 hours to enter.

Because Rome is copying the French and starting the main draw before qualifying finishes, we will all have to pick R1 matches involving qualifiers without knowing who the qualifiers are.

Good luck!
Comment by Steven on March 23, 2010 at 12:20am
The second 'Battle of the Boards' ("BOTB") pick 'em of 2010 will be Miami, as in previous years.

Entries are already open at http://www.freewebs.com/britishtennis/competitions.html (N.B. this is a slightly different URL from normal - the britishtennis.net URLs are not working at the moment), qualifiers are likely to be placed by about 22.00 GMT (10 pm UK / 6 pm US EDT) on Tuesday 23 March and entries will close at 14.00 GMT (2 pm UK / 10 am US EDT) on Wednesday 24 March.



Good luck!
Comment by Steven on August 9, 2009 at 5:25pm
Qualifiers have now been placed in the draw, you still need at least one more player in order to have a full team. Good luck!
 

Members (17)

 
 
 

Like Us!

Marketplace

© 2014   Created by Mark / The Mayor.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service