Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network

Ana and Rafa named tennis players of the year

Ana has been named Women's Tennis Player of the Year 2008, Rafael Nadal was named Men's Player of the Year, while Boris Becker won the Men’s Contribution to the Game of Tennis award by the International Sports Press Association (AIPS), the organization that is made up of the world's leading sports writers.

"I feel very honoured to receive this award and the recognition by the International Sports Press Association," said Ana.

AIPS is an organization made up of 9,100 sports journalists from over 150 countries.

(source Ana Ivanovic website)

Views: 2


You need to be a member of Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network to add comments!

Join Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network

Like Us!


© 2018   Created by Mark / The Mayor.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service