Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network

Tim Foley
  • Male
  • San Jose, CA
  • United States
  • Articles
  • Discussions
  • Tennis Partner Groups (over 750 of them!)
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos

Tim Foley's Friends

  • Natasha Amarelle
  • Johnny Oh
  • Sabya Mitra
  • Mark / The Mayor

Gifts Received


Tim Foley has not received any gifts yet

Give a Gift


Tim Foley's Page

Profile Information

I am a:
Casual Player, Tournament or League Player
Random things about me (hobbies, occupation, tennis history, favorite band, etc.):
Getting back in to the sport.... Took several years off, came back, tore achilies, took some more time off, now ready to play again! I prefer doubles... Probably a 3.5-4.0 level. Recently moved to San Jose, CA
Favorite pro tennis player(s):
I don't keep up with the current players - I would rather play than watch... Back in the day though, it was Edberg, Becker, Wilander
My tennis skill (please check your NTRP if you know it):
NTRP 3.5, NTRP 4.0, Do not know my rating
On the court, I am a:
lefty, trixter, slicer, poacher, doubles partner, serve-n-volleyer, acer, one-hander, top-spinner, drop-shotter, gracious winner, gracious loser
My favorite local courts:
Wherever there is a net!
Relationship status:

Comment Wall (5 comments)

You need to be a member of Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network to add comments!

Join Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network

At 1:31am on April 29, 2014, Jason Litwin said…


My name is Jason and I'm looking for regular partners to hit/play sets on weekday evenings or anytime on the weekend. I live in South San Jose, but I'd be happy to meet wherever is convenient for you. Feel free to text or call me at 408-981-3125 if you're interested.



At 8:40am on February 8, 2012, Raj Chirayil said…


I live in west Plano.  I do not know where I rank. Never bothered. Probably 3.5 - 4.0.  Give me a call at 214 208 9078 or email me if you would like to play sometime.


Raj (

At 9:25pm on October 7, 2011, Sabya Mitra said…
Hi Tim,
My name is Sabya. Just wanted to see if you were able to hit around on weekdays/weekends. I am around 3.5-4.0 in skill category. Evenings are preferable but I can do mornings on the weekends too.
I live in Parker (75002) and normally play in places like High Point, Wylie high, Plano east senior high etc.
At 7:53pm on September 18, 2011, Mark / The Mayor said…

Hey, thanks for the add!

I was born and raised in Plano fyi.

At 2:41pm on September 18, 2011, Mark / The Mayor said…
Hi, I'm Mark, the founder of Tennisopolis, the world's largest and most active tennis network. Please share Tennisopolis with your friends by supporting our Facebook page. Click here for a Guide to Meet Tennis Partners.
Have a look at our introduction page which will help you navigate the massive network which now has over 35,000 members and 490 local tennis groups.

Friend me,
Mark, The Mayor of Tennisopolis

Like Us!


© 2018   Created by Mark / The Mayor.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service