Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network

Daria M
  • Female
  • Berkeley, CA
  • United States

Daria M's Friends

  • lmarkham
  • Lisa Denker

Gifts Received


Daria M has not received any gifts yet

Give a Gift


Daria M's Page

Profile Information

I am a:
Tennis Fan, Casual Player
Neighborhood or other helpful location info:
Berkeley, CA
Random things about me (hobbies, occupation, tennis history, favorite band, etc.):
I'm a rusty intermediate and I'd like to find a partner or two to play with once or twice a week. Athletic and competitive (healthy dose), but working on becoming more consistent.

I live in Berkeley Hills and prefer to play around North Berkeley. But I'm also open to bike to El Cerito, downtown Berkeley or West Berkeley.

I simply love playing tennis and just hitting on courts. At the moment im very flexible with my time, so I can play during mornings, days and evenings.
Favorite pro tennis player(s):
Roger Federer
My tennis skill (please check your NTRP if you know it):
NTRP 3.0, NTRP 3.5
On the court, I am a:
rightie, watcher, singles player, two-hander, all courter, sore loser
My favorite local courts:
Rose Garden courts, Live Oak Park courts, Terrace Park courts, Cedar-Rose Park courts, Willard Park courts

Comment Wall (3 comments)

You need to be a member of Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network to add comments!

Join Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network

At 11:21am on November 24, 2014, Kevin Galvin said…

We play at the Rose Garden from 9 – 10:30 AM on Tuesday and Thursday. We are intermediate skill level, mixed doubles, non-competitive and over 60. We have been playing together for more then 7 years. We welcome new players.

At 11:39am on August 13, 2008, Julia said…
Hi Daria! I'm sorry it's taken me so long to get back to you - I am out of town and a little disconnected from Berkeley at the moment...I won't be back there until the start of Sept, and then I'll be around for 2 weeks before I'm off for another month.

In any case, if you're around when I'm back, I'd love to get together and hit - I'm a 31 yr old female, grew up playing, suck at serving, but love to rally and have fun. Drop me a line if you are still interested.
At 5:08pm on August 12, 2008, Mark / The Mayor said…
Hi! Welcome to the "community-based" tennis social network which connects tennis players, fans, coaches, and you. We created this place in December and it has been a wild ride ever since - we've gone viral and now we're "almost famous".

What can you do here?
At Tennisopolis, you can:
- meet other players. Here's a primer on how to find partners.
- join a Group. Members have started over 190 Local Groups (and other types of Groups too.) Search for one in your area, or start your own.
- follow the pros. There are over 500 blog posts on Tennisopolis. Have a good read, or write your own.
- improve your game. Get tips in the Forum and check out video lessons.
- post your own Videos or embed your favorites from youtube.
- add your own Photos.
- and just hang out and connect with great people.

To get started, please upload a photo or avatar for yourself (if you haven’t already.) Whether it's of you, your dog, or your racquet it doesn't matter, but it helps people remember you. You can also personalize Your Page with pictures, links, RSS feeds, colors and more here.

Thanks to everyone inviting their friends, we now have over 11,000 members and we're growing by 90 new members a day. Invite yours too!

If you need any help, let me know.

Like Us!


© 2020   Created by Mark / The Mayor.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service