Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network

Roxborough / Andorra area tennis? 2 courts w/ night lights in my building available

I am very new to tennis (picked up a racquet for the first time just over a month ago) but seem to be catching on fast and am really enjoying the game (along with the workout). Though I am new, i am also a good athlete, have stamina and have a good competitive streak.

I don't have a specific type of partner in mind, I just want to get out and play more. I am fine with a person who wants to volley the ball around and run around to break a sweat or also wouldn't mind someone who is more experienced and looking to get back out there. Maybe i can help shake off the rust.

Either way if you are interested and close to my area send an email to keithfmt3@gmail.com

I am willing to do some light traveling to play. On week nights I would prefer to play around 8pm, weekends whenever. A night or two a week would be ideal but I am open for whatever. Oh and my apartment building has 2 private outdoor courts with night lights which are on until 12am if a place to play was ever needed.

Views: 14

Replies to This Discussion

Hi, I would love to play tennis with you... I am just getting back into the game and am quite rusty. I live in West Mt. Airy so meeting somewhere is not a problem. I am traveling a lot over the next week or two but would really like to hit some balls asap. Maybe one evening the first week of August? Let me know?

Barry
Barry,

Thanks for writing. 1st week of August sounds good. I should be available pretty much all week. Send over an email when you get a specific night in mind. anytime after 8pm works for me.

- Keith
Hi Keith,

Do you have enough hitting partners? If not, let me know, because I am close enough to Andorra in West Mt. Airy, that I am sure we can find a place to meet to hit. I would really like to make an hour or two in the morning or afternoon part of a regular exercise routine, anywhere from twice a week to every day.