Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network

Looking to put together a group of 4.0-4.5 tennis players to play regularly in Berkeley

Hey Everyone,

I am looking to put together about three to five 4.0-4.5 tennis players to play twice a week in the evenings in Berkeley and (possibly) grab some beers afterward. If you are interested just let me know and we can find a time to hit around and see how we get along and if our skill levels match. Once I have found a good group of people we can try to organize some steady times to play.

I'm 28 and was a grad student before moving here to Berkeley with my girlfriend, so it would be great if that reminds you (somewhat) of yourself.

Just send me message and we can find some time to play.


Views: 423

Replies to This Discussion

I'd like to play. I'm 25, about 4.0 level, and I live in Berkeley as well. And I also like beer. Let me know if you want to play some time this week.
[edited by Moderator]
I'm interested in playing. I played in high school and I am around a 4.0 as well. I'm free in the afternoons and evenings and can also can be ready very spur of the moment. I'm also living in Berkeley this summer. Beer sounds good too.

[edited by Moderator]
[edited by Moderator]
Hi, I just joined this group.
I'm an ex-high school player, getting back into it.
I'm looking for a group or regular practice.
Hi All,

I'm looking for some tennis hitting partners in Berkeley as well. I work in Berkeley and would certainly like to use the time after work for tennis, not driving in traffic.

I'm a 3.5-4.0 level player. I played competitively in high school, on a club team in college, and now I play for a USTA league. Let me know if you all want to hit sometime.


I am interested in playing with this group. I'm 37, married with a kid in Berkeley. Started playing intensive tennis about 6 years ago, have a pretty good game overall, looking for people who want good play while having fun.

Probably a 3.5 or 4, getting back up to speed after a year or so off.


Hi Ryan,

This sounds ideal to me. I'm new to the Bay area – having just moved in from Cambridge, MA where I did grad school and am now teaching at UC Berkeley. I'm male, 35 and a pretty solid all-around player, in the 4.0 range.

Email: [edited by Moderator]; Cell: [edited by Moderator]
Hi Ryan:

I am a 5.0 rated doubles player. I am looking for doubles players to play in Lafayette, Orinda, Berkeley areas.

Let me know if you are interested.

Paul Loscavio
[edited by Moderator]
Hey, my name is Travis. I'm 24 and live in the Oakland/Berkeley area. I'm ~4.0-4.5 and am looking to get into a regular groove. Let me know if this works out, thanks.
I can play sometimes evenings. I am 4.0 player, in my 50,s. Can play once in a while evenings, more often weekend afternoons.
Hi - I'm a Berkeley grad student and about 4.5, looking to play often.
Let's play singles. Please email me here or at [edited by Moderator]. I am in Montclair Oakland hills. 4.0-4.5 NTRP

Hey there, I want to play singles! I'm in between a 4.0-4.5 as well. I'm in the North Oakland area, but can meet wherever. Let me know via this, or feel free to give me a call at [edited by Moderator].
Derek said:
Let's play singles. Please email me here or at [edited by Moderator]. I am in Montclair Oakland hills. 4.0-4.5 NTRP
Thanks Derek


Like Us!


© 2019   Created by Mark / The Mayor.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service