Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network

Hey all, I'm looking for someone or several folks to hit with a few times a week. I played competitive junior tournament tennis, mostly in the midwest and was recruited at the college level but never played. I burned out after juniors (started playing at 5), and took a long hiatus from the game.

Recently, I've picked up my racquets again and would like to get back in match shape and most of all just enjoy being back in the game. Everything came back fairly quickly, however my timing, footwork, and playing out points has been a struggle. If anyone is interested, shoot me a line. I'm on the NE side, but I work downtown so that could possibly work too. I'm guessing I'm somewhere around a 4.0 to 4.5 level right now.

 

 

Tags: Indianapolis

Views: 58

Replies to This Discussion

Hey Jason I would be interested in hitting some with you from time to time. I work in indy about 1.5 miles southwest of Lucas Oil Stadium a few days a week. I would say I am a 3.5 to 4.0 player on average, but, I do get a real hot streak from time to time. I love to play and enjoy the competition.. Plus I could use some more exercise amd practice myself! Text or call me @ 765 720-0785, we'll check it out.

Hi Jason,

 

Same story - I played at the inter-collegiate level. Played #1 singles. 20 yrs later - and 30 pounds + a 10 yr hiatus.

 

I am playing at a 4.0 level. USTA upgraded me at 4.5 last year. But I haven't played much at all this summer.

 

Looking for a regular tennis partner. I live in Carmel, IN so north-east side works great for me.

 

Send me a text 317-572-SOOD (7663) if you want to hit for an hour or so around here after work.


Cheers

Sood

Jason,

 

I'm visiting my daughter this week. I'll only be here today and tomorrow, but we could play tonight if you'd like, sometime around 7:30pm. The Autumn Woods Apts have 2 courts. It is off of Alisonville Rd in Castleton area.

 

Do you want to give it a try tonight?

 

Eric

After August 20th I will be available to hit somewhere in downtown Indy. I'm only a 2.5-3.0 level but we can work together on ground strokes. You can email me at thekarthika@aol.com or text me at 317-825-8542

Hi Jason,

 

I'm in Greenwood, but would like to play whenever possible.

 

Also, I often attend weekend meet ups at Warren Central HS Courts on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Usually starts between 8-9am both days. I think that is pretty close to you.

 

Let me know.

 

Mark

Hi Jason,

 

I'm in Southport, but would like to play whenever possible.  I would be down for singles or doubles, the more the merrier.  

 

My email is beniler@gmail.com, let me know. 

 

Ben

RSS

Like Us!

Marketplace

© 2014   Created by Mark / The Mayor.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service