Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network

Tami Boren
  • Female
  • Katy, TX
  • United States
Share on Facebook
Share Twitter
  • Articles
  • Discussions
  • Court Time
  • Tennis Partner Groups (over 600 of them!)
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos

Gifts Received

Gift

Tami Boren has not received any gifts yet

Give a Gift

 

Tami Boren's Page

Latest Activity

Tami Boren is now a member of Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network
Aug 24, 2013

Profile Information

I am a:
Casual Player
Neighborhood or other helpful location info:
Katy Proper (Old Katy)
Random things about me (hobbies, occupation, tennis history, favorite band, etc.):
My husband and I run two businesses in the Katy area, our kids are all grown, and we have two Austrailian Shepherd/Collie dogs that are now like our children. I love Karaoke and Country Western Dancing which we do about every 6 weeks. I just love to move, and tennis provides a fun way to do that, but my husband does not play. I have played very little very little formal/organized tennis, just a few charity tournaments when I was in high school and college.I did not play for about 20 years, and picked it back up as a hitting partner for my daughter when she played on the high school tennis team. I would love to have some hitting partners and maybe do some low level competitive playing. I also would love fellow ship with like minded women. I am in very good shape for my age, and I could move on the court better than some of my daughter's high school team mates, which makes up for some of lack of "formal training". I just love to play.
Favorite pro tennis player(s):
I don't really have a favorite pro player, because I enjoy playing more than watching. Back in the day, however, I did enjoy watching Chrissie Evert (spelling???). I also like Maria Sharipova. She has a lot of class, spunk, and determination as well as a beautiful form. Even though one of the Williams sisters recently slaughtered her, I admired the way she stayed in the game with dignity.
My tennis skill (please check your NTRP if you know it):
Not bad, What is NTRP, Do not know my rating
On the court, I am a:
rightie, one-hander, all courter, gracious winner, gracious loser
My favorite local courts:
Where ever I can find a hitting partner or a wall to play on.
Relationship status:
Married

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network to add comments!

Join Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 

Like Us!

Marketplace

© 2014   Created by Mark / The Mayor.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service