Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network

Introduce Yourself Right Here
Good job NC - big Group!

Hi. I started this thread for your group so that everyone can introduce themselves in here and say what they're looking for. As you probably know, I'm the site admin guy and I live in another timezone, but if I was here, I'd say:

I'm Mark. I'm 38 and the best bartender around.
I'm a ______ player (NTRP of about _____)
I've been playing for ______ years/ weeks.
I live near the courts at ______.
I like singles/ doubles.
I'm available on weeknights/ weekends/ crack of dawn.

:-)
M

Views: 286

Replies to This Discussion

Hey, I'm Jonathon, I'll be moving to Raleigh this June after I get married. Currently I'm a firefighter and a bookseller (pretty random combination) in Michigan, and looking to get away from this snow once and for all.
I'm a self taught player, been playing for about 4 years now seasonally. Once I move down there I plan on pursuing tennis year-round as much as I can. I'd love to meet with a network of people to play around with, get to know what courts are good around town, etc.
Hey my name is David Mathes, I'm 20 years old, and the best construction worker around. I dont know what my NTRP is or even how to acquire that information but I would consider myself a decent player who loves to play. Ive been playing since I was 5 but never too serious about it. I live near the Middle Creek courts, Kaplan courts, but can travel anywhere around here. I like singles and doubles, I am available anytime before 6pm.
I'm Tim, 29 yrs old and the best banker around. I'm also self taught and just starting on my game. I have been playing since I was a kid, but not on any teams. I live near Millbrook exchange and anywhere downtown that has open courts. ready to play when not working, lunchtime and late afternoons, weekends.

Hi Carrie,