Tennisopolis : Tennis Social Network

Introductions: who, where, and how good?
Hi. I started this thread for your group so that everyone can introduce themselves in here and say what they're looking for. As you probably know, I'm the site admin guy and I live a couple of states away, but if I was here, I'd say:

I'm Mark. I'm 38 and the best bartender around.
I'm a ______ player (NTRP of about _____)
I've been playing for ______ years/ weeks.
I live near the courts at ______.
I like singles/ doubles.
I'm available on weeknights/ weekends/ crack of dawn.

:-) See how easy that was.
M

Views: 148

Replies to This Discussion

I'm Jean-Francois. I'm 39 and from Montreal.
I live near the courts at Dolores Park.
I'm an advanced player and I've been playing for 20+ years.
I like singles mainly, but also likes high-level fast doubles!
I'm available on weekdays early or late evenings, and weekends when I'm not traveling.
Hi, I'm Janice, 35 from San Francisco. Looking for practice partners around a 3.5 level. Available early mornings or after work. I like near Julius Khan and Golden Gate Park courts. I am mainly looking for practice / hitting partners, not matches.
Hi,

I'm Cory, I live in El Cerrito right now, but will be moving to the richmond district April 13th. I don't really know what courts are near me, so I'd appreciate suggestions! I live near Clement and 24th (or will).
I am brand new, but I don't seem to actually be that bad! Doubles or singles is fine, but I'm a friendly person, so doubles can be more fun for me.
I am Vianney, I am 23, living in Sunnyvale, but in San Francisco for the week ends.
I usually play in the Golden Gate Park courses.
I am an advanced player that hasn't played for a while and want to go back playing, to be more regular.
I've been playing for 10 years.
I like both single and doubles.
Please let me know, I'm really looking for tennis partner(s)!!!
Hi All ^,^~